user profile
Sign in
user profile

Amazon.de account deactivated in error. Linked to an account I have never heard of

by Seller_BX6mpvNtVnsff

Yesterday, I received a notice that my Amazon.de account has been deactivated.

The reason:

further impact to your account.

Why is this happening?

You have a separate account Power *************ive GmbH which was enforced for violating one of our policies. As a result, you may no longer use the Knowing Flame Comics Selling account to sell on Amazon.de.

The problem is that I have had no previous knowledge of Power *************ive GmbH. Amazon have given me just enough information to guess at who they are, but nothing conclusive. I’m not entirely sure why Amazon has linked my account to theirs? I think this is more of a glitch in the system. I think the company I have been linked to is a German one called Power Parts Automotive. After a Google search, the company itself does seem legit. They have a website and there is information to be found in regards to the owners. Everyone is based in Germany. I barely keep in touch with friends that live a few streets away. I have zero connections to anyone in Germany and certainly have never had any business dealings with a company that sells car parts.
I’m a UK based sole trader and I alone work from home; I have no staff. All I list are used graphic novels.

Interestingly, I did find another thread in the seller forums from another seller who had their Amazon.fr account suspended for connections to what looks like the exact same company. Reading this thread is the only reason why I now think the company is Power Parts Automotive, I would have been clueless otherwise.

I’m still waiting on a response to my initial appeal for the account being shut-down in error. Losing the Amazon.de account has no real impact on my business either way. I made all my EU accounts inactive a couple of years ago and only sell on Amazon.co.uk.