On the Review Shipments page, you can review and approve your shipment. After you approve a shipment, the Review Shipments page becomes the View Shipments page.
Review Deliveries is the fourth step in the six-step delivery creation workflow:
When you create a shipping plan, the inventory in that shipping plan may be split into multiple shipments to different fulfilment centres in order to:
The Review Shipments page displays a list of the specific shipments, as well as the shipment ID and destination fulfilment centre for that shipment. Each shipment created as part of a shipping plan has its own shipment ID.
Any change you make to your shipping plan may change the number of items in each shipment. For example, adding 12 items of a single product to your shipping plan may result in two shipments of 6 items each. If you change the total quantity from 12 to 9 items, your plan may be updated, resulting in one shipment of 7 items and a second shipment of 2 items.
Make sure that you review your shipping plan before you approve it. We recommend that you do not print the pack list until after your shipment is approved. Pack lists printed before you approve a shipping plan may not reflect any changes that you made before approving the plan, and may lead to errors in your shipments. For example, if you send an unexpected number of items to a fulfilment centre (too many or too few), this discrepancy will appear in Shipping Queue as a problem with your shipment.
On the Review Shipments page, you can review and approve your shipment. The information provided includes:
You can view the entire contents of a shipment by clicking View shipment contents. Click Hide shipment contents to collapse the list.
Click Approve shipments to approve the shipping plan.
To continue working on an existing shipment, click Work on shipment.
In order to add a product to an existing delivery, it must meet the following conditions;
To approve each delivery click the Work on Delivery button. Your deliveries are automatically saved with each step that you complete, so you can leave and return to complete them at a later time. To return to a delivery in progress, go to the Delivery Queue.