user profile
Sign in
user profile

Amazon vendor central

by Seller_03BQiiE7ZN4WL

Hello everyone, (I’m not native, sorry for my english)

I work for a company that has an account on Amazon Vendor central.

The previous manager didn’t do his job serioulsy and I’m facing several issues.

The first problem is that we have a list of best seller in our physical stores, but amazon does not purchase our best sellers.

I think it’s because the previous manager submitted our list and didn’t optimize the content.

Now I’m optmizing everything but if Amazon doesn’t purchase from me I’m doing this job for nothing…

So how can I say to amazon to purchase my product ?

Is it a solution to lower my sales prices temporarily for the product that I want to improve sales?

With this solution will Amazon send me purchases orders for the targeted product ?

I’m a little bit lost because I have to manage something like 6000 reference and I’m totally new in the business…

Tags: Listings, Pricing
6 replies
6 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_0pkMTMROIPEmY
In reply to: Seller_03BQiiE7ZN4WL’s post

You need to check the actual status of the Vendor Central Account ideally with the category manager, Amazon will block an account if there has been a previous issue, you may need to indentify if this is the case as the account remains entirely live they will simply not buy from you.

user profile
Seller_nvoqdXSzDHB4o

Vendor central has been a nightmare for us. We are in the process of closing it. Amazon purchased all the “wrong” products from us, then after three months sent them back , and ordered them again.

Simple answer is yes you can add products to vendor central, and yes you can change the price. There help systems are quite good with the process for doing that. BUT there is nothing you can do to change Amazon’s view on what to purchase.